Team

Offices

Handelskaai 18 Quai du Commerce, 1000 Brussels
info@kfda.be | +32 (0)2 219 07 07 
VAT BE 0446.277.303

Box-office

tickets@kfda.be | +32 (0)2 210 87 37 
More info about the box-office

Festival team 2024

Direction:
Frederik Verrote, Daniel Blanga Gubbay, Dries Douibi

Artistic programme:
Daniel Blanga Gubbay, Dries Douibi

Nightlife programme:
Eric Niyibizi Cyuzuzo

Administration:
Frederik Verrote, Amina El Yasidi, Zelda Delcourt

Production:
Eve Craeye, Cillian O’Neill, Apolline Paquet, Kim Wouters, Ines Isimbi, Juliette Framorando

Communication:
Mathilde Schmetz, Ellen De Bruyne, Arnaud Lorne, Noor Van der Poorten, Laurent Lallemand

Community engagement:
Emilie Kabongo, Liesbeth Duvekot

Technical coordination:
Angela Massoni, Jill Drossaert, Alice Dussart, Pierre Willems

Technical team:
Akram Zoubeir, Alice Dussart, Alice Spenle, Amaury Baronnet, Anicia Echevarria, Azdine Ameziane, Bartira Pereira, Bertille Gibourdel, Boris Cekevda, Britt Roger Sas, Caroline Dedecker, Charlotte Müller, Charlotte Persoons, Chiara Mazzarolo, Clara Van der Belen, Clara Villier, Colin Legras, David Alonso, Eric Vanden Dunghen, Emma Laroche, Emmy Dallard, Fannie Tomas, Florianne Jan, Françoise Pierre, Fred Miclet, Giulio Erasmus, Gleb Panteleeff, Harry Harima, Hubert Monroy, Hugues Girard, Jackye Fauconnier, Jean-Louis Gille, Jérémy Michel, Joseph Lavicoli, Julie Beca, Julie Novak Koen De Saeger, Kevin Sage, Krispijn Schuyesmans, Laurène Buchheit, Léopold Denève, Maïa Anastasiou, Marc Defrise, Marc Dewit, Margaux Fontaine, Marie Jarron, Marine Stevens, Maxime Bricard, Nadia Cherkaoui, Ondine Delaunois, Olivier Vincent, Patrick Oreel, Patty Eggerickx, Raphaël Noël, Raphaël Rubbens, Rudi Bovi, Sandrine Nicaise, Sarah Duvert, Simon Dalemans, Suzanna Bauer, Tom Bruwier, Vincent Tandonnet, Yorrick Detroy

Coordinator Friends:
Sophie Van Stratum

Logistics:
Mercedes Cubas

Box office:
Florent Thirion, Catherine de Jong, Fleur Gaignard, James Bourgaux

Coordinator Festival Centre:
Frans Robert

Interns:
Adèle Decae, Anna Poels, Gonzague De Wulf, Lina David, Lucie Dembo, Solal Jarreau

Volunteers:
Ariadne Degrande, Anoushka Dufeil, Barb Lefebvre, Bartira Macedo Perreira, Bibi Onsea, Camille Fontaine, Caroline Lee-Jong Sumin, Chloë Chevalier, Cynthia Janssens, Emma Noïtkay, Estelle Vanmalle, Fatima Obda, Francesca Boldrin, Géraldine Durieux, Gino Vandenborne, Hélène Srey, François Malherbe, Igor Delogne, Kadiatou Keïta, Kaya Freeman, Kiana Mashayekh, Mouna De Waele, Snow, Sybille Verley, Mustafa Aboulkhir, Thierry Jacobs, Atrisom Kamovich, Lente Leyssens, Angélique Sourire, Rafael Alex DA Silva, Luk Van Malder, Sophia Nakata, Luz de Amor, Gemimah, Omar Karabulut, Loup Moussault and all those who join us along the way.

And all the staff and technicians who have since joined the team.

External staff

Accounting:
Sandra Huyberechts, Daniel Olmo Fernandez (Fiskodata)

IT:
Godfried Verheyen (Fintan)

Administrative assistance:
Nadia Zoukani, Amina Zoukani (Improving Life And Skills)

Scenography of the Festival Centre:
Laura Muyldermans & Sophia Holst

Photos:
Bea Borgers, Mirjam Devriendt (RHoK Academie Etterbeek)

Videos:
Jose Huedo

Surtitles:
Babel Subtitling, Marie Trincaretto

Ticketing system:
Ticketmatic

Graphic identity & Website:
La Villa Hermosa

Translation:
Annabel Debaenst, Mats Minnaert, Ludmila Kourline, Wannes Duponcheel, Evelyne Coussens, Diane Van Hauwaert, Annick M’Kele, Isabelle Grynberg, Jason Wrubell, Joanna Waller, Claire Tarring

Board of Directors

Co-chair:
Geert Potargent, Anne Pètre

Treasurer:
Ruth Collier

Secretary:
Paul Aron

Members:
Bart Eeckhout, Diane Hennebert, Hana Miletic, Kristiaan Borret, Liesbeth Driesen, Martine de Limburg, Natacha Dewitte, Nora Mahammed, Sana Ouchtati, Theo Van Rompay

General Assembly

Members:
Anick Van Calster, Damien Levie, Eva Blaute, Geert Cochez, Geert van Istendael, Herman Croux, Laurence Rassel, Rachida Lamrabet, Sandra Circhirillo, Bernard Foccroulle, Fatima Zibouh

Daniel Blanga Gubbay

Artistic direction

daniel@kfda.be

Dries Douibi

Artistic direction

dries@kfda.be

Frederik Verrote

Financial direction

frederik@kfda.be

Mercedes Cubas

Logistics

mercedes@kfda.be

Amina El Yasidi

Administration collaborator

amina@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 77

Eric Cyuzuzo

Context & nightlife programmer

eric@kfda.be

Florent Thirion

Box-office coordinator

florent.thirion@kfda.be

Eve Craeye

Production coordinator

eve@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 75

Cillian O’Neill

Production collaborator

cillian@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 87

Ines Isimbi

Production collaborator

Kim Wouters

Production collaborator

Apolline Paquet

Production collaborator

Mathilde Schmetz

Press & communication coordinator

mathilde@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 79

Ellen De Bruyne

Press, communication & publications

ellen.debruyne@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 74

Arnaud Lorne

Publications

arnaud@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 78

Noor Van der Poorten

Digital communication

noor.vanderpoorten@kfda.be

+ 32 2 226 45 96

Emilie Kabongo

Audience engagement coordinator

emilie.kabongo@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 73

Liesbeth Duvekot

Audience engagement collaborator

liesbeth.duvekot@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 80

Angela Massoni

Technical coordination of the 2024 edition

angela.massoni@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 81

Pierre Willems

Technical management

pierre@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 76

Jill Drossaert

Technical collaborator

jill.drossaert@kfda.be

+32 (0)2 226 45 86

Sophie Van Stratum

Coordinator Friends

friends@kfda.be

+32 (0)485 787 376

website by lvh