Bring your kids

Bring the whole family to the festival! Whether it’s to partake in creative workshops for children, artistic projects accessible to the youngest among us, or a collaboration with the babysitting services, the festival is absolutely open to young and old alike.

Workshops 

08, 15 & 22.05
14:00 — 18:00 (arrival between 13:45 and 14:00, pick-up between 18:00 and 18:15)
The language is not an issue | Age: 6 — 12 years old

Every Sunday throughout the festival, we are organising a creative workshop for children. So parents — drop the little ones off at the festival centre and attend a show in peace at one of the theatres in the area. Participation is free! 

Sound, music and movement are part of their programme, which is sure to delight the youngsters every Sunday in May. Each afternoon, three different artists will work on connecting contemporary art and youth through a joint creation. During this experimental workshop, children are invited to be part of the artist's process. A moment to reflect together and to (re)discover contemporary art by doing for the youngest, who are not yet sufficiently involved in a world that almost equals their imagination. Together, they discover how to express themselves physically and creatively through a crash course in modern dance, for example; they become part of an improvised choir that sings about cheese or they explore together how you could make art in public spaces. 

During this workshop, parents are not allowed to be present in order to allow the children's full creativity to unfold.

More info and bookings
Liesbeth Duvekot
liesbeth.duvekot@kfda.be | +32 (0)2 226 45 91

Currated by Oscar Cassamajor | Workshop animation by: Maily B. XU, Elise Tumba Kiambi, Docteur Mabool, Nyati May

Babysitting

Are you looking for a babysitting service to enable you to attend the festival? Thanks to the collaborative babysitting app Bsit, you can hire a nearby babysitter at a reduced rate, especially for the festival. From 28 April to 28 May, get your first annual subscription to Bsit at half price with the promo code KFDA22.

Info & download
bsit.com

Kids welcome

In order to ensure a successful family outing to the festival, our team has selected two projects that will appeal to both young and old: The Weeping Woods and the Okapi Resistance by Daniela Ortiz and Chou by Chassol. If you have any questions about the other projects, please do not hesitate to contact our mediation department.

website by lvh

Bring your kids

Venez au festival avec toute la famille ! Que ce soit à travers des ateliers créatifs pour les enfants, des projets artistiques accessibles aux plus jeunes d’entre nous ou une collaboration avec des services de babysitting, le festival se veut résolument ouvert aux petit·es comme aux grand·es.

© Bea Borgers

Ateliers

Chaque dimanche du festival, nous organisons un atelier créatif pour les enfants. Déposez les plus petit·es au centre du festival et, pendant ce temps, assistez à un spectacle en toute tranquillité dans un des théâtres du quartier. La participation est gratuite !

Son, musique et mouvement… sont les éléments qui accueilleront les plus jeunes visiteurs du festival chaque dimanche de mai. Le temps d'une après-midi, trois artistes différent·es feront découvrir l'art contemporain aux jeunes participant·es grâce à une création commune. Au cours de cet atelier expérimental, les enfants prendront part au processus créatif de l'artiste. Un moment de réflexion commune et de (re)découverte de l'art contemporain par la pratique pour les plus jeunes, qui leur permet de faire travailler leur imagination dans un univers créatif. Ensemble, iels découvriront comment s'exprimer physiquement en suivant un cours de danse moderne, participeront à une chorale improvisée ou exploreront ensemble comment faire de l'art dans l'espace public.

Pendant cet atelier, la présence des parents n'est pas souhaitée, afin de permettre aux enfants de laisser libre cours à leur créativité.

Babysitting

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un service de babysitting pour venir au festival ? Grâce à l’application de babysitting collaboratif Bsit, vous pouvez faire appel à un·e babysitter près de chez vous à un tarif réduit pour le festival. Du 28 avril au 28 mai, bénéficiez d’un premier abonnement annuel à Bsit à moitié prix avec le code promo « KFDA22 ».

Info & téléchargement
bsit.com

website by lvh